2015 · 5 Stars · Adult · Book Reviews · Humor · Mystery

One For The Money – Janet Evanovich

6853

fivestar

All Books


Synopsis:

Pestered by her close New Jersey family, Stephanie Plum offers to catch high-school crush Joe Morelli, cop turned bail jumper, for her cousin Vinnie’s company. She questions “working girls” to find the missing girlfriend of vicious prizefighter Benito Ramirez while Joe secretly watches her back. Ranger mentors her and supplies vehicles when hers explode.


Review:

I have read this book about 3 times now, and I still love it. My grandma and I always sit in anticipation for the newest book. There is nothing better than a kick ass female character who stumbles around, making normal human mistakes. Stephanie Plum is one of my favorite characters for this genre. I have read all of the books at lease twice. Janet Evanovich is a great author, who writes extremely well. Each character seems to real and vivid they could be sitting right next you. Or in Stephanie’s case, driving in the little beat up Nova next to on the freeway.

There is nothing better than watching a great character grow before your eyes. Stephanie starts off the books a confused, unemployed, and trying to figure out what she is going to do with her life. Then by the end of the book she is still trying to figure out what she is doing but she has a job and a new whole life. I love how normal and personable she is.

I am trying to think of something about the book that I didn’t like and other then there not being enough Ranger, I really can’t think of anything. He is one great big hunk of a man.

I loved the mystery, and all the twists and turns along the way. Evanovich wrapped up so nicely and absolutely. I hate when authors leave things undone.

If you haven’t read this series yet I highly recommend it. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

