2015 · 4 Stars · Adult · Book Reviews · Mystery · Reviewed for NetGalley

The Murderer’s Daughter – Jonathan Kellerman

kell__jkt_all_r1.indd

fourstar

 

Link to Goodreads Page

Link To Author’s Website


Synopsis:

#1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense Jonathan Kellerman delivers a riveting standalone thriller featuring the unforgettable Grace Blades. Master psychologist by day, seductive adrenaline junkie by night, Grace has a very dark past—one that’s about to bleed into a terrifying present.


Review:

I have yet to read a book by Jonathan Kellerman that I haven’t liked, and this book was no exception.

Grace Blades is a psychologist who is basically a super genius. She grows up jumping from foster home to foster home until disaster strikes, changing her life forever. I don’t want to say to much and give any details away.

This book was very packed with a fast paced story. It didn’t take me long to get through it. I did find some of the interactions involving Grace pretty farfetched. She is not someone I could really relate to very well.

Everything was super intense and I found myself eager to get to the next page. I think my biggest problem with the book was that it had this huge build up to an amazing ending. And it just happened super fast. Just felt a little robbed. But was still overall a great book, but an amazing author.

Special thanks to NetGalley for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

What are your thoughts?

