Book Tags and Memes

‘Tis the Season — Book Tag

Hello book people. It is December, and you all know what that means. Yep, holiday themed book tags are sprouting up everywhere. I am proud to say that I am now part of this holiday explosion by thanks of Analee @ Book Snacks. You haven’t been to her blog yet, you really should. Like right now!! She is an amazing person with a wonderful personality, and you just can’t help but smile when you read her posts. So click the link…. go on click it…. I can’t wait all day if need be!

Haha, well I am going to assume that you have clicked that wonderful link by now, so I am going to start the tag! πŸ™‚


Do you have a favorite winter read?

It was so hard to pick between two books, but I finally decided on East by Edith Pattou. One of the few books that I can read over and over, and I tend to read it after the first snow storm blankets Boise. Just feels magical. Ugh, now I want my bear prince…

161887


 

Find a book with a blue cover!

Well, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon it is! This book doesn’t really tie into the whole Christmas theme but when I looked at my bookshelf this is the book that jumped and screamed BLUE!!

10964


 

Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

I cheated a little bit on this one. I found an alternate cover (not the cover it had when I read it) on it. I picked Bitter Greens by Kate Forsyth

16595208


 

Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

This one was the easiest for me. πŸ™‚ The castle from Beauty and the Beast. Just point me to the library and let me spend my winter surrounded with all those books!!!

d8c5ab6397fdc95e3a6cde7423b1fbeb


 

Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

I don’t wanna pick just one… *throws body to the floor* I don’t wanna!

Okay so now that’s done. I guess if I had to pick just one, I would have to go with Balthazaar from Mortal Heart. He was just so amazing, sweet, kind, everything you could want in a man.


 

Name one book on your wish list this year!

Are you kidding me… one book… one? I don’t know how I am going to pick just one. I am going to go scroll through about 40 some odd pages on my goodreads, and I will get back to you…

Alright so 45 minutes later I can finally say that it is going to take me a fortune to get all the books that I want. But for now, I have one picked out that I am pretty excited about.

22428707

I have decided on The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins. I have heard many great things about this author and this book sounds sooooo good! πŸ™‚ Plus it is a retelling!


 

Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

First things first, favorite holiday drink? That one is easy, hot chocolate of course!

Pirouline-Hot-Chocolate-Cocktail

Favorite treat? This is one of those things that can be a life changer. My aunt started making homemade peppermint bark, and my life has never been the same. I can’t think of Christmas without wanting to grab the nearest chuck of peppermint bark!

IMG_1580a

Favorite holiday movie? This one is pretty hard, but it would have to be The Grinch. Of my favorite movies ever!

grinch-cartoon-wallpaper-remake-roundup-7-how-the-grinch-stole-christmas-xmas-special-2014-review-jpeg-206147


 

Now to tag some wonderful people! (sorry if you have already been tagged by someone else)

  1. I Wuv Books
  2. Anette Reads
  3. Emily @ A Keyboard and an Open Mind
  4. Girl Meets Books
  5. Taking On A World of Words
  6. Reutreads
  7. BrittaneyReads
  8. AwayinNeverland

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?

