Book Reviews · Book Tags and Memes · WWW Wednesday

WWW & Waiting on Wednesday 12/16/2015

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine. It is a weekly meme where we can share upcoming releases that we can’t wait to get our hands on!

This week I picked The Virgin’s War by Laura Andersen. This is the third book in the Tudor Legacy.

27245960

For those who just can’t get enough of the scandalous Tudors, the Tudor Legacy series comes to its gripping conclusion. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.

It’s 1585, and the balance of European power is tilting dangerously toward war. It will take all of Elizabeth Tudor’s skill and wiles to defend England from the looming threat of the Spanish Armada.

Complicating matters is Elizabeth’s beloved daughter—the result of the Queen’s tempestuous marriage with her worst enemy: King Philip of Spain.

As Elizabeth commits her riches, her honor, and her people to the coming war, the Queen will risk everything—even her own life—to preserve England’s freedom.



WWW

img_1384-0

This wonderful weekly meme is hosted by the amazing Taking On A World of Words

What are you currently reading?

18404312

This is a retelling of Peter Pan. It was not near as good as I thought it was going to be. The writing style just seems really forced.

What did you recently finish reading?

14061955

I really liked this book. I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars 🙂

What do you think you’ll read next?

14061957

I am excited to read the conclusion to this great series.

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “WWW & Waiting on Wednesday 12/16/2015

  1. I can’t seem to get in to books that focus on the Tudor history. I think this may be because I’m a history graduate and I studied this period so I’m always aware of the alterations of the historic events and such. However, this book does sound quite interesting so I may give it a go. 🙂
    Since reading Six of Crows I’ve been wanting to return to this world and I definitely think it’s high time for me to read The Grisha trilogy. 😀

    Like

    1. I love the Tudor time period and I have recently started reading everything I can. Both fiction and nonfiction. I am almost done with the Grisha series, and I can’t wait to read Six of Crows. I have heard so many wonderful things about it. 🙂

      Like

What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s