Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday!! – 2/09/2016

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is a Valentine’s Day freebie!! I decided to just pick 10 quotes from books that seemed romantic/adorable/sweet and all those other things that make our hearts flutter and eyes fill with tears. Hehe 🙂

Banner

I am nothing special; just a common man with common thoughts, and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten. But in one respect I have succeeded as gloriously as anyone who’s ever lived: I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul; and to me, this has always been enough.”

-The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day, so I never have to live without you.”

-Winnie The Pooh by A.A. Milne

“Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and, above all those who live without love.”

-Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

“Dumbledore watched her fly away, and as her silvery glow faded he turned back to Snape, and his eyes were full of tears. ‘After all this time?’ ‘Always,’ said Snape.”

-Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

“And now I’m looking at you,” he said, “and you’re asking me if I still want you, as if I could stop loving you. As if I would want to give up the thing that makes me stronger than anything else ever has. I never dared give much of myself to anyone before – bits of myself to the Lightwoods, to Isabelle and Alec, but it took years to do it – but, Clary, since the first time I saw you, I have belonged to you completely. I still do. If you want me.”

-City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

“Do I love you? My god, if your love were a grain of sand, mine would be a universe of beaches.”

The Princess Bride by William Goldman

“When the day shall come that we do part,” he said softly, and turned to look at me, “if my last words are not ‘I love you’-ye’ll ken it was because I didna have time.”

-Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

“Your name is a golden bell hung in my heart. I would break my body to pieces to call you once by your name.”

-The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle

“Every lover is, in his heart, a madman, and, in his head, a minstrel.”

-Stardust by Neil Gaiman

“I thought an hour ago that I loved you more than any woman has ever loved a man, but a half hour after that I knew that what I felt before was nothing compared to what I felt then. But ten minutes after that, I understood that my previous love was a puddle compared to the high seas before a storm.”

-The Princess Bride by William Goldman

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!! – 2/09/2016

  1. OMG ALL THE PRINCESS BRIDE!!! ❤ I don't meet many people who have read the book, so thank you for sharing. THis made my night. Great list! These quotes definitely made me swoon! ❤

    Sierra @ Yearning to Read

    Like

  2. I love The Princess Bride quotes! All the quotes from that part of the book when they were confessing their love were amazing. And that, “Do not pity the dead,” quote has always been one of my favorites from HP. Great list!

    Like

  3. OMG I LOVE THESE. And it reminds me I need to read the Princess Bride. XD (Yes, I’ve seen the movie a dozen times but not read the book?! I mean GASP. XD) Oh oh and that Winnie the Pooh one is endlessly perfect. I’ve always loved that quote. ❤ Here’s my TTT!

    Like

What are your thoughts?

