Book Tags and Memes · Cover War Wednesday

Covers War Wednesday – Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Cover War Wednesday

This weekly book meme was created by Book Is Glee and it’s all about having a face off between different covers of the same book!

This week I picked Uprooted by Naomi Novik.  It was one of my favorite books from last year.

My Country’s Cover

Book Cover - Uprooted

This is the cover from the US, and it is alright. I would have to say that it is my second favorite of all the covers.

The Bottom of the Pile

uprooted-uk-paperback
UK Paperback Edition
uprooted-spanish
Spanish Edition
uprooted-hungarian
Hungry Edition

 

I wasn’t disappointed in these covers but they just didn’t seem as great as the US one and the UK hardback cover. I actually like the Spanish one quite a bit.

My Favorite

uprooted-uk

I love this cover art. It is just screams folk tale. It just hits all my happy buttons 🙂

 

 

What are your thoughts?

