2017 · 3 Stars · Adult · Book Reviews · Fiction · Science Fiction

The Fall of Hyperion │ Dan Simmons

Synopsis:

In the stunning continuation of the epic adventure begun in Hyperion, Simmons returns us to a far future resplendent with drama and invention. On the world of Hyperion, the mysterious Time Tombs are opening. And the secrets they contain mean that nothing–nothing anywhere in the universe–will ever be the same.


Review:

This book was so hard for me to read. I liked the characters, and the overall story was very interesting. But the way everything was told was just confusing.

The hardest part I had with this book was the writing style. It was so wordy. I had a hard time staying focused on what was going on.

I am not going to be reading the next books in the series. I have to many other books I would rather read.

What are your thoughts?

